Wrong lens around town

My mantra on this blog has been “always take my camera with me everywhere I go,” but in my eagerness to pick it up when going out, I don’t always pay attention to what is on the front of it.

So, a couple of weeks ago, I set out to go walking on the common with a close up portrait lens (a 1980s Zeiss Planar 85mm f1.4 for the gear-heads amongst you.)

I actually like the challenge of seeing the world through an unfamiliar view, but after struggling for a bit taking in the wide views of the trees…

_dsc9070-copy

…I changed tack and headed down to the pantiles where I enjoyed the blurred backgrounds this lens gives me.

_dsc9073-copy

_dsc9125-copy

Then a quick stroll past the shops at the bottom of town:

_dsc9093-copy

_dsc9082-copy

_dsc9092-copy

_dsc9081-copy

_dsc9091-copy

And then best of all for a coffee:

_dsc9309-copy

Leave a Reply

