Common trees

I didn’t go out today intending to take pictures of the trees on the common.

Instead my plan was to practice doing a really long exposure on the rocks.

I did- here it is- 5 minutes exposure in one shot, but not really worth the effort. For once, there was not nearly enough wind or grey to make anything interesting of the clouds and it looks unreal, but not in a good way!

_DSC2612

So, a bit dejected, I started to head off home and then almost accidentally started taking pictures of trees.

_DSC2627

I love trying to photograph trees, but rarely get something that I am happy with, but today, maybe because I wasn’t really trying, something clicked. I’m genuinely surprised by these.

_DSC2616

_DSC2615

_DSC2630

_DSC2614

_DSC2613

1 thought on “Common trees”

Leave a Reply

