Bedgebury Breeze

_DSC2549I’ve used long exposure shots on this blog quite often over the last couple of years to freeze lakes like Dunorlan to give the look of a sheet of ice. You can see a bit of that look in the picture above of Bedgebury, but just after I took it, I noticed what had happened to the reeds on the opposite bank.

_DSC2552

I’d never really tried out this technique pointed at foliage in the wind. There is nothing peaceful about these shots of I took in the next few minutes of Bedgebury in a breeze. Instead the 30 second exposures end up looking a bit like a poor man’s Monet. I’ve exaggerated the colours a bit to add to the effect.

_DSC2559

_DSC2557

_DSC2550

Leave a Reply

