Phoned in from the park

In  earlier posts I wrote about how you don’t necessarily need a good camera to take good photos, but rather hypocritically I have recently invested in my first proper camera (a Sony A7ii.) I don’t know how much difference it has made to my photography- those who are as nerdy as me might want to guess from my last posts when I started using it.

Unfortunately just having a good camera doesn’t mean I actually have it with me when I need it.

IMG_0830

Yesterday evening I found myself driving past Dunorlan as the sun was going down with just my iphone to help me out with the beautiful light.

IMG_0829

None of these pictures would print out big, but I have done what I could in photoshop to give a sense of how beautiful the conditions were. Actually the low quality of the original images creates a bit of a painterly look which I have enhanced a bit in the software:

IMG_0831

IMG_0820

IMG_0832

 

IMG_0818

3 thoughts on “Phoned in from the park”

Leave a Reply

