Is Tonbridge nicer than Tunbridge Wells?

SDIM0834Occasionally, my wife, who works there, tries to persuade me that Tonbridge is actually a nicer town!

Sometimes I lower myself to getting into a debate about this, before deciding wisely that she is actually subconsciously comparing her workplace with Crawley, where she grew up.

SDIM0832

On one of the few sunny mornings recently she persuaded me once and for all to resolve the debate by going to take some pictures in the area around the castle so that readers of this blog could decide.

SDIM0837

I don’t think many of you will wrestle with this question, but I’ll admit it does look quite nice when I use my particularly blurred old lens.

DSCF1317

DSCF1309

DSCF1320

But then I hit the terrifying urban decay of the riverside:

SDIM0839

As you can imagine, I went into full photographic retreat, first by taking some increasingly blurred close ups of wildlife and then scuttling home in shock.

DSCF1297

DSCF1303

DSCF1299

DSCF1276

Leave a Reply

