Bedgebury Mess-ups

One of the joys of being a colour blind photographer is that I have the excuse to try out all kinds of nonsense with my pictures. In today’s selection from nearby Bedgebury Pinetum, I have tried a technique in photoshop where I first make a black and white image and then superimpose it on the original colour snap. I blend the two together to take the light levels (luminosity) from the black and white and apply them to the colour version:

DSCF6086b

And if you don’t like all that technical talk or the OTT look the technique creates (not always sure myself) I’ve included the monochrome ones as well:

DSCF6086

These are also all long exposure shots – there was a lot of wind that day, so 30 seconds left quite a lot of blur in the clouds. All in all, it goes some way towards bringing out the beautiful artificiality I find in this place:

DSCF6084

DSCF6084b

DSCF6085

DSCF6085b

DSCF6088

DSCF6088b

DSCF6091

DSCF6091b

DSCF6094

DSCF6094b

DSCF6095

DSCF6095b

DSCF6096

DSCF6096b

DSCF6126

DSCF6126b

Logo2

Leave a Reply

