Dark Park

P1010085

Grosvenor/Hilbert Park has always seemed like the poor neighbour of Dunorlan and Calverley, but it is a bit of an undiscovered gem and a real working park, which is actually fun for families, rather than just politely strollable.

It also seems like a lost dream in my memory.

I think this is because it has changed so much since it was a prime play site in my childhood. Unlike the rocks, pantiles or other places that we revisited endlessly back then, it never seems familiar against my memories – I’m sure I remember actually swimming there as a child- can I be right?

Maybe because of these mysteriously vanished memories, it seemed right to photograph it last year in infrared black and white:

P1010091

P1010089

P1010087

As if to make it even more otherwordly, a balloon drifted down low overhead:

P1010064

Logo2

Leave a Reply

