Back to the Rock House

In an earlier post I wrote about the wonderful Rock Houses on the common and showed a few pictures I’d taken of them over time. I realised at the end that in my excitement to photograph them, I had neglected to focus enough on the rocks themselves.

So I returned two days ago armed with wonderful moody winter skies and a questionable sense of colour to take some more of my favourite of the buildings. In fact, there is no more of the rock in this, but I have managed to bring it out more in the editing:

DSCF4765 DSCF4766 DSCF4768

And then to demonstrate that I can get completely carried away and forget utterly what I was attempting to photograph, there is also a picture from the same morning where I miss the building completely:

DSCF4767

Logo

Leave a Reply

