Can you stalk a Church?

_DSC4048-copyIn 2016 during Open House Day I shot around the churches of Tunbridge Wells with ridiculous speed, but somehow managed to miss St Mark’s.

This frustrated the collector in me and so during the last year I must have tried to get in about ten times. I’ve essentially stalked the church, popping over when I have been close by, trying to find surprising times when it might have been open, but never doing anything as logical as actually looking on line to check when I could get in.

Of course, none of this worked and so I had to wait until this year’s open house day to see it.

It was worth it- a really graceful church with tasteful, restrained decoration combined with a wonderfully over the top carpet.

I just wish it was open more often.

_DSC4046-copy

_DSC4056-copy

_DSC4050-copy

Leave a comment